Posted by: debdarby | June 13, 2011

Happy Birthday Stacey

G’day Everyone!

Today my gorgeous daughter Stacey is celebrating her Birthday. Unfortunately I didn’t think we would get to see her on the da,y so I made sure her card was posted in plenty of time along with a small gift from her brother. Finger crossed as it’s over to Aussie Post now! Stacey had a bit of a wish list so I deposited some money into her account so she could at least cross some of the items off.

My Mum has always called Stacey “Daisy” so I thought the Every Moment Daisy stamp fitted the bill exactly for her Birthday card this year. Isn’t the card super cute?

I thought I would take a close up of the daisies for you, with a little Crystal Effects they look like the sun is making the early morning dew sparkle. Well that’s what I think!

 

As you know, I mentioned in a post earlier in the year that I was going to be super organised and have every months birthday cards made in advance. Well guess what? I am on a roll and so far have stuck to that plan. I am feeling a bit proud of myself, can you tell?

Stamp Set – Every Moment, Short & Sweet, Tiny Tags

Card – Crumb Cake, Melon Mambo, So Saffro, Watercolour

Ink – Stazon Black

Accessories – Watercolour Crayons, Pinking Heart punch, Pearls, AquaPainter, Small Heart punch, Word Window, Modern Label, Crystal Effects

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz


Leave a comment

Categories