Posted by: debdarby | January 28, 2011

New Shack

G’day Everyone!

I have sat down over the last couple of nights to make a card for my Brother and Sisters new shack. Well, I thought you give a card for a new home so why not a shack?  Mind you it’s not like any ordinary shack this place is just like a home. I am sure they will have many many years of fun out there and best of all on occasion we will get to go and stay for a few days too. My son Bradley has already put in a booking for Easter this year LOL!

I inked up the brayer and rolled over the Petals -a-Plenty Embosing folder which gives the background card a wonderful two tone effect and used the shell image from Ocean Commotion after all the shack is at the beach!

I did use the colours from the Inkspirations challenge this week but was too late to enter. Probably just as well, as when I sat down and really checked out the project I had done the same layout from the sketch challenge last week LOL!

Stamp Set – Ocean Commotion, Pocket Silhouettes & Good Nieghbour (retired Sale-a-Bration 2010)

Card – Pear Pizzaz, Blushing Bride, Early Espresso & Whisper White

Ink – Early Espresso, Pear Pizzaz, Blushing Bride, Marina Mist & Versamark

Accessories – Big Shot, Petals-a-Plenty Embossing Folder, Top Note Bigz Die, Brayer, SAMJ, 1″ & 3/4″ Circle punches, Pinking Hearts Border punch, Crystal Effects, Sponge, SWM Real Re & small Flower Button Daffodil Delight (stamped letters non SU)

Now I just have to deliver the card for my sister spots it on my blog LOL!

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

