Posted by: debdarby | January 18, 2011

At last a challenge

G’day Everyone!

Well it seems forever ago that I last did a challenge. So tonight I decided to participate in the Inkspirations Sketch Challenge 53. Tonights card is for another Great Nephews first birthday which is just around the corner and I think it is rather gorgeous, what do you think?

This past week I have actually made eight cards including tonight’s, how great is that? I am trying to get a month in advance with all of my birthday and special occasion cards this year, so that I am ready to post or deliver. I still have three more cards to do for February and then I can start to think about March.

Notice I tried to keep to the theme for one with one rabbit, tree button and candle?

Stamp Set – Forest Friends, Party This Way & Pocket Silhouettes

Card – Baja Breeze, Old Olive & Whisper White

Ink – Chocolate Chip, Soft Suede, River Rock, Certainly Celery & Baja Breeze

Accessories – Scallop Circle punch, Scallop Edge Border punch, Crystal Effects, SAMJ, 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon, SWM (Chocolate Chip, Old Olive, Basic Black), Button (retired), Dauber, Snail & Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. Love your color pick!!

  2. Darling scene you created and love how you matted the ribbon panel. Thanks for joining us at Inkspriations this week 🙂

  3. What a sweet little boy’s card Deb! Love your colour choices. How good does it feel to be so organised! 🙂

  4. What a cute card! I love that little bunny and the colours you’ve chosen are great! That cloud background is wonderful!!!
    SMiles Sharnee 🙂

  5. A gorgeous card Deb, love the little rabbit he is so cute


Leave a Reply

Categories

