Posted by: debdarby | December 14, 2010

Happy Birthday Mum

G’day Everyone!

Today my Mum celebrates her birthday. Now if you ask my Mum she tell you she is 21 again, so I am sticking with that LOL!

You might recall I used this colour combo a few posts back for a We Stamp for Lara challenge and well, fell in love. It was sooo pretty I decided to use the same combo for my lovely Mum.

I daubered over the embossed central cs to highlight the pattern and embossed the flowers so they have just the slightest sparkle which were then layered with dimensionals.

Stamp Set – Wonderful Favourites & Punch Potpourri

Card – Pretty in Pink, Marina Mist & whisper White

Ink – Basic Black, Versamark, Pretty in Pink & Marina Mist

Accessories – Basic Pearls, Vintage Wallpaper Embossing Folder, Daubers, Scallop Trim Border, Boho Blossoms punch, Clear Embossing Powder, Heat Gun & SAMJ

Make sure you pop back as I will be posting  more birthday cards  and  a few of my fav Christmas cards over the next few weeks.

Thanks for stopping by.

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

