Posted by: debdarby | December 7, 2010

Happy Birthday Tamzin

G’day Everyone!

Well I am scheduling this post for my great nieces Birthday Tamzin as I have made her card tonight and if it’s not posted tomorrow it just wont get there on time.

Happy Happy Birthday Tamzin xxxoooo

I was busting to use the new Beautiful Butterflies Big Dies that came in my last order. After Julia Emms demo’d this die with the clear window sheets at the Adelaide Regional Training day, well it became a must have on my wish list. I wonder if my list will ever be completed – I don’t think so LOL!!!

You know sometimes mistakes turn out to be a good thing. When sponging the large buttefly I must have still had some old ink on the sponge & mixed with the white gave the butterfly lovely pink edging. So I lighly went over the smaller butterfly central with white only. I did also emboss the smaller butterfly also with the Big Shot but with a non SU folder. A little ribbon and faux suede strips of Orchid Opulence CS completed the project. It is so pretty in real life, I hope Tamzin likes it?

Stamp Set – Oval All

Card – Rich Razzleberry, Pretty In Pink & Orchid Opulence (retired)

Ink – Staz On White & Orchid Opulence (retired)

Accessories – Big Shot, Beautiful Butterflies Big Die, Clear Window Sheets, Scallop Trim Border, Scallop Trim Corner, Shimmer Paint Champagne Mist,  Pretty In Pink Brads, 1/4″ Pretty In Pink Grosgrain Ribbon, Scallop Oval Punch, Daubers, Sponge, Eyelets (retired)

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

PS…. You know one of the best things about becoming a SU Demonstrator is the people you make friends with along the way. One of my ladies had left town and we had not caught up for quite some time. It was wonderful to hear from her today especially when she shared that she is expecting her first baby. Congratulations again Melissa!

Leave a Reply

Categories

