Posted by: debdarby | November 17, 2010

Getting ready for Christmas

G’day Everyone!

Well isn’t Christmas approaching fast?

I have been busily making cards for the festive season and thinking about what I am going to say in the Darby’s year past letter.  This is a lovley way of keeping those overseas and interstate up to date on what has been happening in our home over the last twelve months.

For the past several years I have always included  a little Christmas poem in the card and last year I completely forgot. So best gets my skates on with this also as a few people asked where their poem was last year!

So talking of Christmas I thought it about time I started to post the old Christmas card or two. Every year I tell myself to make three or four and then to make several of them. But alas no so far they are all different, oh well it keeps me busy LOL!

Stamp Set – Christmas Classics & Many Merry Messages

Card – Whisper White, Old Olive & Chocolate Chip

Ink – Old Olive, Basic Black & Versarmark

Accessories – Heat Gun, Gold Embossing Powder, Dauber, SAMJ, Scallop Trim Border, 1″ Double Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon Chocolate Chip (retired), Ski Slope DSP (retired), Snail & Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by !

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

