Posted by: debdarby | August 12, 2010

Baby Easel Card

G’day Everyone!

My daughter Stacey asked me to make  a baby card for one of her friends on the weekend. It was a great opportunity to sit and have a play which I was glad of, to be honest otherwise I wouldn’t have had the time. But as I needed to get the card in the mail Monday to send to Stacey, well I just had to get out my stampin’ essentials LOL!

So in between playing TA (trades assistant) to my husband with some fencing I put together this card.

I suppose you picked up that it is another easel card. I am soooo loving the way these sit up, almost to attention. The label was coloured using Stampin’ Write Markers and I white embossed the train. I hope Stacey and her friend like the card?

Stamp Set – Punches Three & Choo Choo

Card – Textured Bashful Blue, Brocade Blue & Whisper White

Ink – Versamark

Accessories – Stampin Write Marker (Certainly Celery, Real Red, Black, Bashful Blue), Crystal Effects, Red Bue (retired), 5/8″ Certainly Celery Grosgrain Ribbon, Scallop Edge punch, Mat pack & paper piercer, White Embossing Powder, Heat Gun, DSP Patterns Pack 11, Snail, Glue Dot, Sticky Strip & Dimensionals

Easel cards look fantastic and I am definitely going to run some classes on them in the future. 

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

