Posted by: debdarby | July 7, 2010

Cottage Razzleberry Flowers

G’day Everyone!

I sat down on Sunday past and actually put together 3 cards. Gawd it felt like it had been such a long time since had the time to just sit and play for a few hours!

I made a quick and fairly basic card for my nephews birthday that is coming up in the next week or so which I will post at a later date and decided to play with the fabulous colour challenge Keesh has come up with this week.

I decided to test out the Extra-Large Two Step Bird punch that has been sitting on my desk for a little while to makesome flowers that I had seen posted on various blogs. Rich Razzleberry coordinates perfectly with the Cottage WallDSP so of course I had to use this in the card also! Have to say I loved the finished project. What do you think?

Stamp Set – Short and Sweet

Card – Kraft, Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive & Whisper White

Ink – Rich Razzleberry

Accessories – Extra-Large Two Step Bird Punch, 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon, 1/2″ Grosgrain Ribbon, Corner Rounder, Eylet Border punch, Word Window punch, Perfect Polka Dots Textured Impressions Embossing Folder, Sizzlits Lots of Tags, Snail, Tombow Adhesive & Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. Very nice Deb! I also loved those ‘winged’ flowers! LOL! Have you come down from the convention high yet??
    Kirsty xx


Leave a Reply

Categories

