Posted by: debdarby | June 20, 2010

Cottage Wall Waterfall

G’day Everyone!

Today my sister Sharon celebrated a special birthday and last night we had a surprise birthday party for her. I am still so amazed that no-one over the last couple of months let anything slip (espcially me, as I usually say something without thinking or even realising that I have put my big foot in it LOL!)  It was a 60’s dress up night, the costumes were a blast and her four children did all the planing and preparation, they all deserve a huge pat on the back as a fantastic night was had by all.

I thought I would post the card that I made for Sharon which I loved. I really took a long time in the planning of this card as I really wanted to make something special. It was my first attempt at a Waterfall card and it looked great. I have tried to tinker with the colours in the photos so I hope they are ok?

This is the card closed and the following pictures show the card as it section opens.

I think Sharon was quite impressed with this one and will be casing the waterfall card in the future!

Stamp Set – Cottage Garden

Card – Rich Razzleberry, Orchid Opulence & Whisper White

Ink – Orchid Opulence, Old Olive & Elegant Eggplant

Accessories – Cottage Wall DSP, Black Stampin’ Write Marker, 1/4″ White Grosgrain Ribbon, Orchid Opulence Eylelets (retired), Crop-A-Dile, Snail & Sticky Strip

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

