Posted by: debdarby | June 10, 2010

Spritzed Urban Garden

G’day Everyone!

The last couple of nights I have been playing with the colour challenge Keesh has set  for this week. These were great colours to play with!

 

I have had my Colour Spritzer Tool for quite sometime but it’s not something I really use much. As I wanted to give the Kraft CS a tinge of Real Red the spritzer was perfect for the job, so down it came from it’s hanging spot on my punch railing.  A gorgeous flower with a Rhinestone Brad, hearts, circles & piercing completed the project. What do you think?

Just look at the goegeous little art easel that my card is sitting on. We were talking about these at Convention and as I had never seen them before, my lovley roomie Wendy offered to send me one! Thanks Wend I love it, it’s just sooo cute!

Stamp Set – Whimsical Words

Card – Kraft, Basic Grey, Real Red & Whisper White

Ink – Basic Grey

Accessories – Scallop Cicle punch. 3/4″ Cicle & 1/2″ Circle punches, Small Heart punch, 3/4″  Polka-Dot Grosgrain Ribbon, SAMJ, Colour Spritzing Tool, Stampin’ Write Marker Real Red, Mat Pack & Paper Piercer, Snail & Dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. Love the scallop flower and how you made ribbon peak out behind the hearts!

  2. Very sweet card Deb. I love it! The sprtzing is gorgeous
    Kirsty

  3. ooohhh love the peek-a-boo ribbon hearts! So cute Deb. Thanks so much for playing! Love Keesh x

  4. LOVE the spotty ribbon hearts!!!

    Lee x


Leave a Reply

Categories

