Posted by: debdarby | May 27, 2010

Convention 2010 Sydney

G’day Everyone!

Phew my last post for Convention, how sad is that? Now I well and truely know it is all done and dusted!

How cute are these gifts from my super talented roomies. The bag is from Wendy & the Top Note Gift Pack from Kirsty. Geeze I am so luck if I do say so myself LOL!

 

On the Friday night we were luckily enough to see the fireworks on Darling Harbour from our bedroom room window. Geeze it was lovely to look out straight at them rather than tilting our heads up to the sky LOL!

 Just how good is this view dusk and night?

I had to say a quick hello to the gorgeous Shannon West (Training Event Facilitator) and of course to give her one on my swaps. You may recall I caught up with Shelli, Shannon & Co at the Canberra airport last year and Shannon gave me her last swap, so I wanted to return the gesture.  And guess what I received another swap from Shannon as well! 

I just had to have a photo with Bonnie Thurber. Oh my goodness Bonnie is a scream a minute and such a bubbly personality. I can tell you this lady had me laughing and laughing!

I managed to grab a quick few moments at lunchtime so Meges and I walked down Darling Harbour to see Jessica Watson’s boat Ellas Pink Lady. Jessica is one inspirational young lady!

The banquet dinner on the Saturday night was spectacular. Stampin’ Up! rolled out the red carpet and the paparazzi were awaiting our arrival. The meal was fabulous and the announcements, wow. Sorry can’t tell you any more LOL! Except that next years Incentive Trip is Fiji. We even had Fijian dancers, my goodness they can dance and what a riot when they included some audience participation especially Shelli’s husband Sterling.

Want to go to Fiji, email me at debd@internode.on.net for more information especially since the Started Kit is on special at $259.00 until 31 July 2010

I will come back another day and add a picture of myself with my fabulous upline Alisa, unfortunately my photo was a bit blurry so lovely Wendy took a photo and will email a copy to me soon.

Look at these gorgeous ladies all dolled up Wendy, Glenda (Kirsty’s Mum) & Kirsty.

I have come home with some fantastic swaps (thank you to everyone who swapped with me) and the best memories!

Wow this is the longest post I have ever done. I hope you enjoy my memories from this fantastic experience.

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

