Posted by: debdarby | May 22, 2010

Vintage Vogue Bleach Swap

G’day Everyone!

As you know I am in Sydney for the Stampin’ Up! Convention, so I thought I would schedule a post for one of the swaps that I made to take with me. I had a lot of fun playing with this card, but boy it was hard to get that bleached effect just right, and look doesn’t the Soft Suede look like So Saffron. I can tell you I had quite a few that I didn’t think we quite up to scratch for swapping with other Demonstrators. Luckily Alisa gave me the bright idea to try the Aqaupainter and I found this to be much better than preping my own stamp pad.

It’s a a rather vintage looking card and something a little different for me but have to say I looked the look . What do you think?

Stamp Set – Vintage Vogue

Card – Soft Suede, So Saffron & More Mustard

Ink – Sof Suede & More Mustard

Accessories – 1 3/8″ & 1 1/4″ Square punches, Smail, Dimensionals & Bleach

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

