Posted by: debdarby | May 16, 2010

Fifth Avenue Floral

G’day Everyone!

I can’t beliveve that this month is going so fast. So I thought I had better get to work and make something for at least one of the Elite Challenges projects for the month. I decided to go with the layout challenge as I could really picture the Fifth Avenue Floral and Friends 24-7 stam sets in this project. And you know what it is about time they had a little ink on them both LOL!

They layout is from page 18 in the Autumm-Winter Mini Catalogue click here if you would like to take a look.

 

I decided to try colouring the On Board Timeless Type with the Watercolor Wonder Crayons as I was not sure how they would colour with these and guess what they do fabulously! So I coloured the smaller & larger flowers with Glorious Green & highlighted them with Handsome Hunter. I am not sure if they really are the right colours for the project but they do give a contrasting effect. I also used three strips of Sticky Strip and covered these in the Fine Supernova for some sparkle, the damask image from Friends 24-7 created the background, the flower was popped out with a couple of layers of dimensionals and three brads completed the project. I decided not to place a sentiment on this card so I can use it for what ever the ocassion later on.

Stamp Set – Fifth Avenue Floral & Friends 24-7

Card – Pink Passion, Gable Green & Whisper White

Ink – Black Staz On & Green Galore

Accessories – Brads, On board Timeles Type, Watercolor Wonder Crayons (Pink Passion, Green Galore, Glorious Green & Handsome Hunter), Sticky Strip, Fine Supernova, SAMJ, Dauber, Snail & Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

