Posted by: debdarby | May 13, 2010

Windsor Knot Inkspirations Challenge #22

G’day Everyone!

Only a quick post for you tonight, as I have just managed to squeeze in this weeks Inkspirations Sketch Challenge #22 being hosted by Renee.

I decided to go with a masuline card for this sketch and had a lot of fun playing.

 Well talk about a cyber challenging night. When I linked this post to Renee’s I obviously did something wrong as insted of a thumbnail of my card there is mug shot of me (shock horror) at least I had a laugh.  So I thought I would send Renee an email apologising & asking if there was anyway she could moderate the link (oh my goodness I hope so LOL!). Anyways I could see a text box to type a question and a continue button so I kept the message brief thinking I would be ble to type my message in full on the next screen and guess what the message was sent as soon as I hit that continue button. I  think Renee is thinking I am definitately computer challenged right about now and you know what so am I LOL! So anyways I thought I would try again with another apology email and for some reason the message would not send due to my text, even after repeatedly removing full stops, taking out this & that it still would not send.  Now I am hoping like mad there was not a glitch on the internet and Renee has not received umpteen messages from me. In the end I could not even send a message asking Renee just to contact me so I could respond, as the text box would not even accept this short message.

I know we all have cyber challenges so I thought I would share my horror night & hopefully you are all laughing along with me or perhaps at me!!!!

Stamp Set – Pocket Silhouettes, Weathered & Occasions For All

Card – Sage Shadow, So Saffron & Chocolate Chip

Ink – Sage Shadow, So Saffron & Chocolate Chip

Accessories – DSP Windson Knot, 5/16″ Brad, 5/8″ Grosgrain Ribbon, 1/4″ Square punch, Daubers, Snail & Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. LOL! Yes, I got your email 🙂 I’m working on fixing up your link and pic!

    Love your card! The colours are great!

  2. love this one Deb! I love the colours they work so well together. I think this may have to be the next workshop for Fathersday.


Leave a Reply

Categories

