Posted by: debdarby | February 19, 2010

Cyberstamp – Faux Suede

G’day Everyone!

As you know I particiapted in Alisa’s Cyberstamp last night which was great fun. I was a bit cheaky and ended up combining two challenges in to one.

The first challenge was to make a clean and simple card with a central focal point. I decided to make good use of the Butterfly Prints set which I received earlier this week in my order. I didn’t stamp the antenae very well though, it’s a bit off centre, perhaps I can see it’s a deformed butterfly LOL! The other two images I punched out with the matching punch – yep another one to my never ending collection LOL! I completed the project with the beautiful sentiment from the same set along with a couple of brads. I think it meets the challege clean & simple!

The second challenge was to creat a Z Fold card & the third to use the Faux Suede technique you which I had not tried before. Have to say this was  a great way to get another fabulous texture on your project. Click here for the tutorial. A few punches, repeat stamping in three shades of pink a Dimensional in the flower center covered in Dazzling Diamonds & a little sponging completed this joint challenge.

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. Great cards deb! I’m still working on mine.


Leave a Reply

Categories

