Posted by: debdarby | February 16, 2010

Live Like You Mean It

G’day Everyone

I was sorry I missed Keesh’s layout challenge last week. I had a big week & just ran out of time. So I was determined to have a play with this weeks Colour Challenge #18.

I kept the card simple as I didn’t have a lot of time to play and I didn’t have all the ink colours.  I had not yet put ink to the rubba in my Live Like You Mean It stamp set so I decided this would be the main image for the challenge.  Yay late yesterday my order arrived so I was also able to include the beautiful Butterfly Prints in the challenge. I hope you like it?

Stamp Set – Live Like You Mean It, Baroque Motifs & Butterfly Prints

Card – Mellow Moss, Ruby Red, Brocade Blue & Very Vanilla

Ink – Ruby Red

Accessories – SAMJ, Crystal Effects, Dazzling Diamonds, Sponge, Brads, Scallop Edge Punch, 1/2′ Circle punch, Butterfly punch, 2 Way Glue Pen, Stampin’ Write Marker Brocade Blue, 1/2 circle pearls & Snail.

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. Oh your card is lovely, especially the pearls,a nice touch!

  2. Ooh what a lovely card … love the scalloped borders … well done!!!

  3. Lovely card, Deb – the scalloped edge and pearls really set it off!


Leave a Reply

Categories

