Posted by: debdarby | February 15, 2010

Happy Birthday Hudson – Pun Fun Bubble Wrap

G’day Everyone!

Today my great nephew Hudson is celebrating his 4th Birthday.  Unfortunately we live about 4 hours away so I am sending our love to Hudson across the miles & wishes for the best day.

I am preparing this post in advance as I will have to post the card so it arrives prior to the day. 

I decided to have a bit of a play & see what type of back ground bubble wrap would make and look doesn’t it look great? I stamped the spaceship image three times so that I could trim down areas to overlay on each other in a few areas.

Stamp Set – Pun Fun

Card – Bashful Blue, Pacific Point, So Saffron,  Bravo Burgundy & Naurals Ivory

Ink – Black Staz On & Pacific Point

Accessories – On Board Timeless Type, Crystal Effects, Watercolour Wonder Crayons Rich Regals & Soft Subtles, Blender Pen, Playground Button, Linen Thread, 1/4″ Cicrle punch,  Snail & Dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. Hi Debbie, I have seen your name around WSFL…and then I found the link to your blog on the Elite Challenges site. I love this Idea!!! Who’d a thought that bubble wrap wld make such a groovy BGS??? I am sure hudson wld have gone NUTS for this card!! Brilliant job


Leave a Reply

Categories

