Posted by: debdarby | February 12, 2010

Happy Birthday Travene

G’day Everyone!

Today my niece Travene celebrates her 11th Birthday. Happy Birthday Travene xxoo.

Travene celebrates this special date with someone else – Me! So I am scheduling this post as I am hoping I will be spolit and taken out to tea!!!

As Travene has a  pony I thought she would love a card with horses. I had bought the Wanted stamp set during the Inventory Clearance Sale so I was pleased to be able to ink it up again.

I used Stampin’ Write Markes on the horse image using Creamy Caramel on the mane, tail & legs and Chocolate Chip on the body. I stamped the image three times without inking to give a shadowed effect. A few punched out flowers, wanted sign and a little ribbon & stamped border completed the card.

Stamp Set – Wanted & One of a Kind

Card – Natural Ivory, Pink Pirouette & Purely Pommegranate

Ink – Purely Pommegranate & Versamark

Accessories – Corner Rounder, 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon, Boho Blossoms punch, snail & Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

