Posted by: debdarby | February 6, 2010

Elite Challenge

G’day Everyone!

I checked out the Elite Challenges for this month & wow the colour combo ‘Point Taken’  is one funky colour combo and one I don’t think I would use again LOL!  I am not sure where Carol comes up with these combos??? I suppose that why it is a challenge!

So I sat down to think what can I do with Pacific Point, Orchid Opulence, Taken with Teal & Tempting Turquoise, wow no easy decision I can tell you!!!!

I cut every second scallop nearly to the middle of the flower & folded the top flower with valley folds & the bottom with peaks folds, placed a tempting Turquoise Brad (one of the colour requirements for the challenge) in the middle & popped out the flower using dimensional. Daubers were used to dab all over the Taken With Teal strip of card on the side which give a bit of a suede feel & also around the edge of the Orchid Opulence. I was yet to try out the Clear Buttons so used one of the images in the Circle Circus as stamped base, covered with the Clear Button & added Linen Thread to finish off the card.

Stamp Set – Circle Circus & Three Little Words

Card – Orchid Opulence, Taken With Teal  Pacific Point

Ink – Taken With Teal, Orchid Opulence & Pacific Point

Accessories – Eyelet Border punch, Word Window punch, Scallop Circle punch, 3/4″ Circle punch, Tempting Turquoise Brads, Clear Button, Linen Thread, Eyelets (retired), Crop-A-Dile, Daubers, Sticky Strip, Snail & Dimensionals.

 Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

