Posted by: debdarby | February 1, 2010

Eastern Blooms

G’day Everyone!

Sunday afternoon I had time to sit down to have a little play and see what I could come up with for Keesh’s challenge for this week. Mmmmm this one really did have me thinking LOL!

I wanted to use a stamp set that had a tree with more trunk or branch than foliage and of course I had to included wine glasses. So this is what I have come up with which I think would make a great Engagement card as it’s not too feminine. I hope you like it?

I decided to use the 2008-09 In-colours as these were the in colours for my first year as a demonstrator. I highlighted the wine glasses with a Build-A- Brad and dotted the main flowers & branch flowers with Crystal Effects and then sprinkled with Dazzling Diamonds. You can just see that I also made small dots of Blue Bayou with a Blender Pen around the small flower petals to create more interest. Punching out small dots in the scallop edge keeps up the dotting theme & of course sponging and ribbon complete the project along with lots of dimensionals as each layer is popped up. For something different for me at least, I have stamped the sentiment vertically on the card.

Stamp Set – Eastern Blooms, Occasions for All  & Short and Sweet

Card – Blue Bayou, Soft Sky & River Rock (all retired)

Ink – Blue Bayou & River Rock (both retired)

Accessories – Crystal Effects, Dazzling Diamonds, Build-A-Brad, 1/2′ Circle punch, Corner Rounder, Scallop Edge punch, Blender Pen,  Double Stitched Ribbon (retired) Sponge, Snail & Dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. Beautiful – the flowers look great poped-up. Well done.

  2. Really lovely, Deb. I like it a lot!

  3. Very nice Deb! I miss some of those old colours!
    Kirsty

  4. A gorgeous card, that is a really lovely stamp set too, oh and I love last years in colours too, they were gorgeous.

  5. Such a pretty card – love that blue bayou


Leave a Reply

Categories

