Posted by: debdarby | January 26, 2010

Convention 2009

G’day Everyone!

I know it has been some time since Convention last year. But I had been wanting to put these photos together in a Scrapbook page for such a long time, so for the last couple of nights I have been busily planning & preparing.  Anyways I completed the page this morning so thought I would post the finished project for you.

I was luckily enough to tee up with Nicole & arrange to be seated together for the flight over  from Adelaide to Canberra which was lovely, sharing the excitment of Convention and our love of stamping. As you can imagine the fight went sooo quickly with all our chatting LOL! Alisa my Upline who is always at the end of the phone when I need help for which I am so grateful for.  Alisa must be pleased now the calls are less frequent LOL! And Wendy & Kirsty my fantastic roomies, we had never met before Convention only quick chats over the phone or via email, we shared many a laugh & have plans in motion for this years Convention already.

Now anyone who knows me will know I am not much of a Scrapbooker, I never know if I have got it right or if I need more or less. Let me know what you think?

I had a bit of fun with my non exsistent photgrapghy skills with this photo, so apologies for the bit of light reflection in the background. in the photo with Nicole.

Stamp Set – Lovely Letters & Boho Friend Wheel

Card – Pretty In Pink (textured) 12×12, Real Red & Whisper White

Ink – Read Red & Kiwi Kiss

Accessories – Scallop Oval punch, Scallop Circle punch, Wide Oval punch, 1/2″ Circle punch, Flower Assortment Brad, Sponge, Bold Brights Button, Linen Thread, Raspberry Tart DSP, Crystal Effects, SU Wheel Guide,  Snail & Dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. It looks fabulous Deb! We did have a great time and I am so looking forward to this year! Quite a few people have plans for me…LOL! I wonder if I will ever come home?!
    Kirsty xx

  2. Gorgeous, Deb! Brings back some very happy memories! Can’t wait ’til May!!!

  3. Great page Dab! Wow, how I have changed since then!


Leave a Reply

Categories

