Posted by: debdarby | January 24, 2010

Organic Grace

G’day Everyone

Well the weekend is nearly over again and I can’t believe February is just around the corner already!

Makeesha Byl has started the Inspirations Challenges again this week so I didn’t hesitate to see what I could come up with for the first colour challenge for the New Year. It seems like Cameo Coral is not a popular choice of colour for most people, but you know what, I like it!!!!

This card came together real easy as I had just used the Organic Grace stamp set for one of the cards in the Polished Stone class which Lesley and friends have booked and I was preparing for. It was such a great stamp set to ink I decided to use it again for this challenge.

I  clear embossed the fern fronds. The flowers were stamped with Chocolate Chip on So Saffron card stock & then covered with Crystal effects, Corduroy Brads were coloured with the Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Write Marker for the flower centre. The leaves were punched out with the 5-Petal Flower trimmed down & then scored with a bone folder to give a veined effect. As I had popped out the central image & leaves with Dimensionals I added a double layer of these to the flowers to give them that little bit more pop.  I hope you like it?

Stamp Set – Organic Grace, Wonderful Favourites & Friendly Flowers (retired)

Card – Cameo Coral, Chocolate Chip, So Saffron & Very Vanilla

Ink – Chocolate Chip & Versamark

Accessories – 5-Petal Flower punch, Bone Folder, SAMJ, Crystal Effects, Corduroy Brad, Stampin’ Write Marker, Sponge, Crop-A-Dile, Snail & Dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by.

Debz

Responses

  1. I love Cameo Coral too and your card is pretty. Great job.

  2. Hey Deb! The time is going fast isn’t it? Soon it will be convention time again! I love your card Deb, you have done a fantastic job! Thanks for playing!
    Kirsty

  3. I like how you stamped the same image three times to create a bouquet – lovely!

  4. Really pretty, Deb! I like using Cameo Coral too 😉

  5. Great use of the Organic Grace stamp set. Thanks for joining in on an Inkspiration Challenge.

    xx Sarah

  6. […] Organic Grace January 2010 5 comments 4 […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

