Posted by: debdarby | January 21, 2010

Lovely As A Tree

G’day Everyone

I have been preparing for a Shaving Cream Class coming up in the next couple of weeks for a group of ladies who have booked their own classes. We spent a great night last week completing a Shaving Cream Class of course over lots of laughs so next is Polished Stone.

Anyways after I had completed one of the cards for the class, I decided to try something which of course didn’t turn out quite like I planned. But hey don’t tell anyone as in the end the card looks great. Mmmm sometimes the mistakes turn out the best LOL !!!!

Funny as Rhonda from the Elite Stampers group has also arranged for Polished Stone to also be the technique of the month, so I thought I would play along as I haven’t done so before.

I swiped the ink pads over glossy card, stamped the trees & restamped without reinking, added the Gold ink & dried with a heat gun. I don’t think the glossy card like the heat as it starts to remove the colour slightly which looks great. A few brads, layering, distressing & sponging & there you go all done!

Stamp Set – Lovely As A Tree

Ink – Black Staz On, Close to Cocoa, More Mustard, Pumpkin Pie & Gold refill

Card – More Mustard, Basic Black & Glossy

Accessories – Distressing Tool, Gold Brads & Sponge

Thanks for stopping by.

Debz

Responses

  1. Deb, great card….I love that stamp set.
    Thanks for playing along.
    Rhonda

  2. I think you may have just invented a new technique there Deb


Leave a Reply

Categories

