Posted by: debdarby | January 10, 2010

Happy New Year – Just Cricket

G’day Everyone!

Well our holiday came to an abrupt end last Friday due to the oncoming heat wave. And boy are we glad we did come home as the weather has been over 40 everyday. We could have stayed in the caravan as it is air-conditioned but it is a bit cramped and who wants to be stuck inside when the beach & jetty is on your doorstep???

So since I have been home I have caught up on some business records, prepared my January Newsletter and even completed a few cards, so at least it has been a productive time. I am thinking of heading to Adelaide on Tuesday as there is supposed to be a cool change and while I am still on holidays as it will be lovely to catch up with the family and friends for a few days.

I took the opportunity and purchased about 5 new stamps sets from the Inventory Clearnace Sale as they were ones I had been wanting for awhile and who doesn’t love a bargain!!!

Anyways this is one of those stamp sets Just Cricket, I know the boys in my family will love this set. You’ll have pop back to see what other cards I have been making over the next week or so.

I double stamped the hat & mounted with dimensional for a 3D effect, used the Aqua Painter & picked up the Kiwi Kiss from the top of the lid to give a grounded effect to the bat etc. and used a couple of the Grommets from the Summer Mini (I love these, they are sooo easy to use).

Stamp Set – Just Cricket & Labelicious (retired)

Card – Baja Breeze, Kiwi Kiss, Chocolate Chip & Naturals Ivory

Ink – Chocolate Chip, Baja Breeze, Riding Hood Red,  Kiwi Kiss & River Rock (retired)

Accessories – Mat Pack & paper Piercer, Aqua Painter, SAMJ, Basic Small Grommets, Snail & Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by.

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

