Posted by: debdarby | December 21, 2009

Just for fun

G’day Everyone!

I had had a little time tonight to sit and have a play. There were plenty of cards I could have made but since it is the Festive Season my choice was of course Christmas LOL!

As I hadn’t done any embossing in what seems like forever and I just love the effect out came my heat gun as well. Both of these cards were sooo quick ‘n’ easy to make & look great!

 

They are both the same layout with some slight differences.  The one above I used a wider strip of DSP & embossed more flowers down the sides a little sponging & of course a different colour scheme and the central card stock is placed slight higher than the second.

I have used the Summer Mini DSP Ski Slope retired paper and the Merry Christmas image from Party Punch also retired from my stack of stamp sets I haven’t even mounted. Shhhhhh don’t tell my hubby I have that many LOL!!!!!

Stamp Set – Season of Joy & Party Punch (retired)

Ink – Versamark & Real Red

Card – Real Red, Old Olive, Baja Breeze, Chocolate Chip & Whisper White

Accessories – Gold Brad, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, Designer Label punch, Sponge, Snail & Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

