Posted by: debdarby | November 26, 2009

Something old & something new

G’day Everyone!

I love anything old and antiquey and my home is full of dead peoples things as my DH likes to say! I like to think that the people who owned these things previously are very happy to think someone else loves them as much as they did!

Anyways this brings me to this card. I love old fashioned clocks with embroidery on the faces , gold trimming & a little hanger on the top,  they are just sooo pretty and feminine. These clocks gave me the  inspriation for this weeks layout challenge by Makeesha Byl.

makeesha-sketch-016

This card also shows a little of something nearly old from the Spring Mini and of course a little snit bit of something new from the Summer Mini released on the 1st of December. 

Something old & something new

I over stamped the centre of the clock with the flower image & coloured using a Blender Pen then added the Flower Fusion & Brad to give more texture to the card. Of course I had to have a little sparkle so added this to the butterfly image and use the bracket image to form the hanger of the clock. I hope you like it?

Stamp Set – Sense of Time / Great Friend & For Everything

Ink – Close to Cocoa & Cameo Coral 

Card – Kiwi Kiss, Whisper White, More Mustard & Cameo Coral

Accessories – 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon, Eyelet Border punch, Brad, Flower Fusion, Blender Pen, Crystal Effects, Dazzling Diamonds, DSP Raspberry Tart, Hodgepodge Hardware, Urban West rub on’s, Snail & Deminsionals

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. Oh this is a really pretty card I love it, youve done a fabulous job 🙂

  2. A combination of stamp sets Deb! I love your colour combo too! Thanks so much for playing. Love Keesh x

  3. Beautiful card Deb, I really love what you have done to embellish the clock, so pretty.
    Sally 🙂

  4. Gorgeous card made from the different stamp sets. Love the fresh colours used.


Leave a Reply

Categories

