Posted by: debdarby | November 15, 2009

Thoughts & Prayers

G’day Everyone!

Well we are still having that heat wave and it is 44 here today. I am sure somewhere the bitumen on the roads is melting and no doubt railway lines somewhere, as it is just soooo hot outside.

I am in my room sorting through the Christmas cards I have been making & writing out the ones I will be sending to the UK (waving to all the family).

This card was for the Elite Challenges colour challenge (There’s Always Chocolate) for this month. And I have to say I have never made a sympathy card before so I am not sure I would give this to anyone being a first attempt. What do you think?

Thoughts & Prayers Water Spritzed

Yes it was a challenge, I have to say it was one of the hardest cards I have made. 

Stamp Set – Thoughts & Prayers

Ink – Chocolate Chip & Riding Hood Red

Card – Riding Hood Red, Always Artichoke, Mellow Moss, Choci\olate Chip & Natural Ivory

Accessories – Scallop Edge punch, Scallop Square punch, Mat Pack & Paper Piercer, Corner Rounder, Snail & Dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Leave a Reply

Categories

