Posted by: debdarby | November 9, 2009

Sense of Time

G’day Everyone!

Boy cyberspace is giving me a hard time tonight. This is my second attemp at this post, fingers crossed LOL!!!

Two special men in my life, my twin brothers celebate their birthdays this month. So I thought I would use the wonderful Sense of Time from the about to expire Spring Mini, as this is such a great stamp set.

So I decided to make one of the cards using Makeesha Byls colour challenge this week as it was such a great colour combo for a bloke.

makeesha-colour-challenge-15

makeesha-colour-challenge-15

 

Look at that Corduroy Brad – yep I altered the colour using the Chocolate Chip Stampin’ Pad , how cool is that? And I used the Bleaching Technique which I hope to do a class on next year, so make sure you keep an eye on my class schedule.

Sense of Time

Sense of Time

Stamp Set – Sense of Time

Ink – Chocolate Chip & Close to Cocoa

Card – Chocoalte Chip, Really Rust, Close to Cocoa & Very Vanilla

Accessories – Corduroy Brad, Word Window punch, 1″ Circle punch, 1/2″ Circle punch, Crop-A-Dile, Sponge, Snail & Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by!

Debz

Responses

  1. A lovely masculine card Deb – love the stamp set you’ve used. Great job with the colours.

  2. Pretty Card!

  3. Wow – great job. I love the background – this card really pops.

  4. Great idea for the brad.


Leave a Reply

Categories

