Posted by: debdarby | October 20, 2009

Inskpiration Colour Challenge #14

G’day Everyone!

Well I did manage to squeeze in a card tonight after all & decided to have a go at Makeesha Byl’s colour challenge for this week. Unfortunately I am still building up my supplies & didn’t have the Pretty in Pink Stampin’ Pad, so I improvised with Pink Pirouette. I hope Keesh doesn’t mind?

makeesha-colour-challenge-14

makeesha-colour-challenge-14

This is a great colour combo. I didn’t use much Basic Grey except for the outline on the flower image & a little sponging on the whisper white. I love the weaved effect with the ribbon, it was something I had not tried before & definitely will be using again.  And of course some sparkle in the central three flowers with dazzling diamonds. I am sorry the picture doesn’t  pick this up as it is sooo glittery & pretty. I have even tried to take the photo from different angles & under different light to no avail. Roll on Christmas that new camera is on my wish list LOL!

DH thought it was a bit dark & I think the photo makes the card seem a little so, but in real life the central images, threaded ribbon & whisper white ink look lovely on the dark back ground. Perhaps I also need photography lessons?

Inspirations Colour Challenge #14

Inspirations Colour Challenge #14

 

Stamp Set – Simply Said

Card – Pretty In Pink, Basic Black & Whisper White

Ink – Basic Grey, Whisper White & Pink Pirouette

Accessories – SAMJ, Brads, Dazzling Diamonds, 2-Way Glue Pen, Corner Rounder, Scallop Square Punch, Double Rectangle Punch, 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon & Sponge

Thanks for stopping by!

Responses

  1. Well Deb I think your card is very pretty, and I really love the way you have weaved the ribbon, it is very effective isn’t it? Great card!!
    Sally 🙂

  2. This is a pretty card, Deb – love that ribbon with the double rectangle punch, looks great!

  3. Beautiful creation Deb! I love how you have weaved that ribbon through the cardstock! Just lovely. Thanks so much for playing! Love Keesh x


Leave a Reply

Categories

