Posted by: debdarby | September 29, 2009

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #13

 

G’day Everyone

Boy has it been a busy week & it’s not over yet.

I am preparing to travel part way to Adelaide on Thursday night as my son has his braces fitted early on Friday morning in the city. Dear friends have offered us a bed (waving to Leonie & Martin) half way top break the journey, as I don’t like travelling too far in the dark & from home the drive is about 4 1/2 hours. I am really looking forward to catching up with them both on Thursday night.

Anyways back to the reason of my post this weeks colour challenge from Makeesha Byl, wow this is a great colour combo for a bloke & one I’ll certainly be using again.

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #13

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #13

I’m sorry I can’t remember where I saw this quilted layout to give them credit.  I decided not to use a sentiment on this one as I can add one later depending on the occasion.                                                                 

 

Inkspiration Colour Challenge #13

Inkspiration Colour Challenge #13

Stamp Set – Rustic Rooster

Ink – Not Quite Navy & Old Olive

Card – Old Olive, Not Quite Navy & Very Vanilla

Accessories– DSP Windson Knot, 1 1/4″ Square Punch, Sponge, Snail & Dimensionals

Thanks for stopping by!

Responses

  1. wowsers what and amazing card!! Its so different and so so interesting to look at, I love it.
    Sally Little 🙂

  2. Wow, Deb – this effect is amazing! A great masculine card.

  3. That effect you have created certainly made me go WOW! Beautiful card


Leave a Reply

Categories

