Posted by: debdarby | September 20, 2009

Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #13

 G’day Everyone

I hope you had a great weekend?  Mine was busy as usual and saw the last game of soccer for the season, unfortunately my sons team didn’t get the win they were hoping for, but it was a good game.

Anyways, I had a bit of a play yesterday with Makeesha Byl’s sketch challenge for this week. Make sure you check out the other enteries.

Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #13

Inkspiration Sketch Challenge #13

I have to say I love the finished project.  The colours are bright and with a bit of sparkle from Dazzling Diamonds and  the Rhinestone Brad really completed the card with some sponging. This is definitely a colour combo I will be using again. I just wish the photo did the colours justice – roll on Christmas as I am hoping Santa brings me a new camera LOL!

Inkspirations Sketch #13

Inkspirations Sketch #13

Stamp Set – Great Friend & Pocket Silhouettes

Ink– Pixie Pink & Lavender Lace

Card – Whisper White, Pixie Pink & Lavender Lace

Accessories– 1/4′ Grosgrain ribbon, SAMJ, Sponge, Dazzling Diamonds, 2-Way Glue Pen, Rhinestone Brad, Dimensionals & Snail

Thanks for stopping by!

Responses

  1. oooh that is so pretty. I love pocket silhouettes too. beautiful card.
    Sally Little : )

  2. Love the girly colours Deb! Very pretty…. So happy for you that soccor is over for the year! Thanks so much for playing. Love Keesh x

  3. Very nice Deb! Will have to give that combo a go……I’m a little scared of the bright colours…LOL!

  4. Great card Debbie !


Leave a Reply

Categories

