Posted by: debdarby | August 16, 2009

Counting down to Holidays

 G’day Everyone

It has been another busy weekend. Saturday I was in and out of our local show several times with my Mum and then DH. And this arvo I have had a bit of a nana nap due to a headache.

Anyways at the end of this week we are off on holidays – yeeeehaaa. We are going to the Gold Coast and I am so excited as I have never been to Queensland before – isn’t that sad LOL! We have so many things that we want to see and do, hopefully the two weeks will give us enough time. Our daughter is coming as well, as it all just sounds like too much fun – isn’t that great! It will be lovely to holiday all together as it has been quite some time.

So if I am quiet this week (packing, probably unpacking and then packing again – need to make sure we have everything LOL) and the next couple you will now why. I have prepared some cards and saved to my computer so if I get a chance I will do a quick couple of posts for you while in QLD.

I have also started preping for my next Technique class “Shaving Cream”, a request from a group of ladies (waving to you all) which will held when I am back from holidays. So as you can see I am busy, busy, busy.

Anyways this is a quick Christmas Card which I kept pretty well to basics and I do have to say it’s not one of my favs. Mind you I do love the Season of Joy Stamp set which is a new addition to my collection. I used traditional Christmas colours but used pretty colours for the baubles (baubles need to be pretty) which are popped out with Dimensionals, some Versamark for the background Christmas Trees and tone on tone for the small snow flake.

Tree Trimmings

Tree Trimmings

Stamp Set – Tree Trimmings & Season of Joy

Card – Handsome Hunter, Riding Hood Red & Whisper White

Ink– Versamark, Riding hood Red, Taken With Teal, Summer Sun & Regal Rose

Accessories– Scallop Oval Punch, Small & Large Oval Punch, Sponge, Snail & Dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Categories

