Posted by: debdarby | August 13, 2009

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #11

 G’day Everyone

Sorry I’ve been absent the last couple of days.

Tuesday night I held my first Technique Class on Polished Stone with four lovely ladies (giving you all a wave) it was a fantastic night with many laughs, not too mention a wonderful crafty night. Then last night I was working on this card & preparing last minute stuff for having my tax done tonight.

Anywas I finished this card tonight so thought I would do a post to show you all. This card really was a challenge, as I didn’t have matching ink or accessories (I’m still building up my Stampin’ Up! products) for the colours except for the Pumpkin Pie which I had ink for and luckily the brads arrived on Tuesday, so I was able to incorporate these also.

 

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #11

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #11

I decided to make a non traditional Christmas card with some sparkle and between the Dazzling Diamonds and the embossing the project certainly has that! I also used the Sponge Daubers over the Very Vanilla CS with Certainly Celery Stampin’ Pastels so that it was not so stark.

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #11

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #11

Make sure you  stop by Makeesh Byl’s website and check out the other fantastic enteries.

Stamp Set – Season Of Joy

Ink – Pumpkin Pie & Versamark

Card – Certainly Celery, Pumpkin Pie, Bashful Blue & Very Vanilla

Accessories – Dazzling Diamonds, Crystal Effects, Clear Embossing Powder, Heat Gun, Small Star Punch, Brads, Scallop Edge Punch, Mat Pack / Paper Piercer, Sponge Daubers & Stampin’ Pastels.

Thanks for stopping by!

Responses

  1. So bright and cheery Deb….I love it! Thanks so much for playing! Love Keesh x


Leave a Reply

Categories

