Posted by: debdarby | August 8, 2009

Elite Challenges August Sketch

 G’day Everyone

Well it’s the weekend and I hope it’s a great one for you all!

I have spent a wonderful couple of hours completing the third and final challenge for the Elite Stampers this month. This one was a sketch challenge from the new Spring Mini, it’s on page 22 if you want to check it out.

I have also finished all the cutting out for my first Technique Class on Tuesday (waving to the ladies coming). I’m on a roll being all organised so far in advance.

Anyways here is my card for the sketch challenge. I deliberately have left off a sentiment so I can use this for a birthday, get well soon, thinking of you or whatever.   I used both the Blender Pen & Aqua Painter for the water colouring – I’m still practising with this technique.

Elite Challenges Sketch August

Elite Challenges Sketch August

Stamp Set – Echoes of Kindness (level 2 Hostess) & One of a Kind

Ink – Ruby Red & Kiwi Kiss

Card – Pink Pirouette, Ruby Red, Kiwi Kiss & Watercolour

Accessories – Build a Brad, Corner Rounder, Blender Pen, Aqua Painter, Stampin’ Write Marker (Saraha Sand), SAMJ, Eyelet Border, 5/8″ Striped Grosgrain Ribbon, Sponge, Snail & Dimensionals.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Responses

  1. Another sweet card and your aqua painting is so nice. I love this flower from the Hostess set too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

