Posted by: debdarby | August 5, 2009

Christmas in August

G’day Everyone

I thought I would just do a quick post tonight as I am still preparing for my first Technique Class next week, which I am really excited about.

All of the card layouts are tried and tested. I am really happy with the finished projects and now am in the process of cutting out the cards stock for the ladies attending.          I hope they like the layouts I have come up with.

There is a bit of layering, of course punches (you know how I love to use these) and I have include some of the wonderful Stampin’ Up! accessories.  I wanted to be able to give the ladies a diverse range of cards to make so one will be feminine, one masculine and the last a childs card.

Anywas back to tonight’s post which is a quick and easy Christmas card using some products from the fantastic new Spring Mini Catalogue.

Tree Trimmings

Tree Trimmings

I used colours that co-ordinated with the new Ski Slope DSP, clear embossed the ornaments then cut them out, added a little shape with the Eyelet Border and of course had to use the new Scallop Oval Punch, a little bit of grosgrain ribbon, sponging and there is my first Christmas card completed.

Stamp Set– Tree Trimings (new Spring Mini) / Short & Sweet

Ink – Real Red

Card– Kiwi Kiss, Baja Breeze, Whisper White & Ski Slope DSP (new Spring Mini)

Accessories– 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon, Clear Embossing Powder, Heat Gun, SAMJ, Eyelet Border, Scallop Oval Punch (new Spring Mini), Small & Large Oval Punch & Sponge

Well the post took me a few mins longer then expected, with my daughter ringing and asking me to book some online concert tickets for her! So they are booked also. All in a nights work LOL!

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

