Posted by: debdarby | July 20, 2009

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #10

G’day Everyone

Sorry I have been a bit slack with posting the last couple of days. I have been busy spending some quality time with my son before the school holidays ended, so haven’t had a lot of time to play with my products.

I am very happy as my SU order arrived today with all my stamps, accessories and new DSP for the Summer Mini which is about to be released on August 1st. Trust me you are going to love it LOL!

Anyways here is another colour challenge from Makeesha Byl. I just love this colour scheme and can see my self using this for Christmas cards, it is just lovely.

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #10

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #10

I have clear embossed the border on the Always Artichoke (Fresh Cuts image) and the Upsy Daisy flowers, covered the small flower star from Fresh Cuts in Crystal Effects and sprinkled with dazzling diamonds. I also used some dazzling diamonds on the doubled layer 5 petal flower on the top of the card with a Flower Fusion flower and in the centre a brad.

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #10

Inkspirations Colour Challenge #10

 

Stamp Set – Upsy Daisy & Fresh Cuts

Ink – Rose Red

Card – Rose Red, Mellow Moss, Always Artichoke & Very Vanilla

Accessories – SAMJ, Clear Embossing Powder, Heat Gun, Word Window Punch, Small & Large Oval Punches, 1/2″ Circle Punch, Sponge, Crystal Effects, Dazzling Diamonds, Flower Fusion, Brad & 5-Petal Flower Punch.

Thanks for stopping by!

Responses

  1. I haven’t brought that stamp set yet!! but man you are convincing me!
    TFS
    Amy

  2. Fabulous Deb! Love the embossing, and sparkles! Thanks so much for playing. Love Keesh x

  3. Absolutely gorgeous card. I have this daisy set too and love it. Really like what you have done with the clear embossing and sparkles too and your flower really makes it. Well done.


Leave a Reply

Categories

