Posted by: debdarby | July 16, 2009

Mojo Monday #95

G’day everyone

I have had a great day today, you know it was just one of those days that nothing spectacular or special happened it was just a fab day.

I started playing with this weeks Mojo Monday last night and have just completed the project so thought I would post straight away for you. I have to say I love it LOL!       Here is the sketch challenge –

 

Mojo Monday #95

Mojo Monday #95

Again I wanted to keep to a masculine theme and look a couple of things I have not done on a card before – stitching, yes I hand stitched on the bottom border of Pumpkin Pie and used the Scallop Edge Punch to make the jagged finish.  The More Mustard was dry embossed with the Crop-A-Dile and then I used Crystal Effects to give a droplet effect on the dry embossed dots. The Chocolate Chip Seahorse was clear embossed and I used some layering for the sentiment.

Mojo Monday #95

Mojo Monday #95

Stamp Set– Circus Circles, Ocean Commotion & Best Yet (Hostess Level 1)
Ink – Chocolate Chip, More Mustard & Pumpkin Pie
Card Stock – Very Vanilla, More Mustard, Chocolate Chip & Pumpkin Pie
Accessories– Brads, Clear Embossing Powder, Heat Fun, Sponge, Crop-A-Dile, Crystal Effects, Mat Pack, Scallop Edge Punch, Linen Thread, SAMJ, 1″ Double -Stitched Grosgrain Ribbon, 1 3/8″ & 1 1/4″ Square Punches, Snail & Dimensionals
Thanks for stopping by!
Responses

  1. What a great card! So original. I especially like the linen stitching.

  2. I love this card I think it is very affective keep up the good work…

  3. How cool! Love the CE on the embossed part. The colours are fab for a masculine card!


Leave a Reply

Categories

