Posted by: debdarby | July 14, 2009

Happy Birthday Lachlan

 G’day Everyone

This is a card I made for my nephew Lachlan who has just turned one. Isn’t this age just the best, oh those cute smiles and giggles.

I was yet to use my On Board Timeless Type and I thought utilising the L for Lachlan’s card would be cute. To make the letter L coloured I used the Sponge Daubers (love them) and then covered the letter with Crystal Effects just to give the L a bit of shine. Notice I stamped the sentiment with Best Yet (Hostess Level 1) – yep you probably did LOl. I love this stamp set it is just so versatile and find myself reaching for it more often than not!

Lachlan 1

Lachlan 1

Stamp – Circle Circus &  Best Yet 

Ink – Old Olive, Tangerine Tango & Ballet Blue

Card – Green Gable, Really Rust, Ballet Blue & Bashful Blue

Accessories – Crystal Effects, Matt Pack, 1 1/4″ Square Punch, Photo Corners Punch, On Board Timeless Type, Sponge Daubers & #1 none SU

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Categories

