Posted by: debdarby | June 23, 2009

Colour Challenge #55

Hi All

I have decided to enter another challenge, this time it is a colour challenge with Kristina Werner. So once again I hope I get this right with the linking etc over the two blogs.

This is definatley not a colour selection I would have normally chosen so once again it had me thinking outside the square. I am very happy with the end result so hope you like it too. This was the colour selection.

Colour Inspiration #55 Colour Inspiration #55
And here is the card that I came up with using these colours. You know I have noticed I don’t ofter use 4 colours so this really had me extending those brain cells lol. But I have to say I am really very happy with the finished card and hope you like it too!
KWerner Colour Inspiration #55 KWerner Colour Inspiration #55

 Make sure you check out the entries at http://www.kwernerdesign.com/blog/?p=1625

 Stamp Set – Fresh Cuts & Best Yet

Ink – More Mustard
Card – Going Grey, More Mustard, Really Rust, More Mustard & Very Vanilla
Accessories – 1/2″ Circle Punch, Mat Pack, Paper Piercer, Crystal Effects, Dimensionals & Circle Metal Edge Tag
 
Thanks for stopping by!
 
Responses

  1. awesome card love the dots!!

  2. Cute card! I love your scalloped edge. Great card and fun blog!

    Maureen

  3. nice work with the color inspiration challenge!

  4. Beautiful card. Love the stamp set you have used. I have never entered this challenge before, only ever having done the Mojo Monday one, but must do so, you have done a lovely job.


Leave a Reply

Categories

