Posted by: debdarby | June 21, 2009

Emboss Resist – Upsy Daisy

Hello all

Unfortunately the weekend is just about over. I haven’t had time to play with my products as much as I would have liked :-(. So hopefully tonight I will finish off the card I have been working on and have a little time  to complete another or at least make a start on another one.

I just love this card and have to say it is another one of my favourites of late. Some cards just grab you and this one does it for me. So I hope you like it too.

Upsy Daisy Emboss Resist

Upsy Daisy Emboss Resist

I just wished the photos did my cards justice as sometimes the colours just don’t seem to ring true when they are uploaded.  I have to say I am a blue & purple girl as they are my fav colours – mayby this is why this one grabs me!

Tomorrow morning I hope to post the card and small gifts I made for my sister Sharon who celebrated her birthday yesterday. Love ya heaps and hope you had a great day x.

Stamp Set– Upsy Daisy

Ink– Pacific Point & Baja Breeze

Card – Baja Breeze, Pacific Point, Black & Whisper White

Accessories – Designer Label Punch, Large Oval Punch, Black Embossing Powder, Heat Gun, Eyelet Punch, Sponge, Filigree Designer Brad & 5/8″ Striped Grosgrain Ribbon.

Thanks for stopping by!

 

Responses

  1. Cute card! Your coloring is beautiful. I like how you used the oval and label punch together. Very clever. You’ve given me a new idea!

    Maureen


Leave a Reply

Categories

