Posted by: debdarby | June 12, 2009

Faux Dry Embossing

Faux Dry Embossing

Faux Dry Embossing

My dear friend Rosemary celebrates her birthday today.  Happy, Happy Birthday I hope you have a lovely day xx.

Unfortunately I won’t get to see her as we are off to Adelaide to see our daughter Stacey for her 21st Birthday. But I will be thinking of Rosemary and leaving this card and a small gift of course wrapped with home made paper, stamped with Stampin’ Up stamps and coloured with Daubers and Stampin’ Pastels.

I know this is a retired set, but I knew that it would work really with this technique so I went with it! And have to say I loved the end result and hope Rosemary does also.

This  was my first attempt at Faux Dry Embossing and was surprised at how easy it is. I popped out the Butterflies with Dimensionals and added the sparkling Dazzling Diamonds for a bit of glitz and glamour.

Stamp Set – Live Your Dream

Ink – Whisper White Craft & Pixie Pink

Card – Black, Pink Pirouette & Pixie Pink

Accessories – Silver Hodgepodge Hardware, 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon, Eyelet Punch, Two Way Glue Pen, Dazzling Diamonds, Dimensionals & SAMJ.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Categories

