Posted by: debdarby | May 23, 2009

Upsy Daisy & Crystal Effects

Upsy Daisy may 00

This card has had the tick of approval from the two main men in my life my hubby and son.

I decided to use the lovely Upsy Daisy. Daisy also happens to be what my Mum called my daughter whens she was little and this has stuck over the years as a nick name.

Using a different colour I offset the image & re-stamped. To finish off I used Crystal Effects just on the tips of the petals to give a dew like effect.

I have been noticing my scanner is not quite copying all of the images from my cards, so today I have photographed with the camera & uploaded to the computer. I think this definitely looks better and seems to pick up more detail.

Stamp Set– Upsy Daisy & Best Yet (level 1 Hostess Set)

Ink – Cameo Coral & Chocolate chip

Card– Chocolate Chip, Cameo Coral, Baja Breeze & Whisper White

Accessories– SAMJ, Word Window Punch, Scallop Circle Punch, 1 3/8″ Circle Punch, Sponge & 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon

Thanks for stopping by!

Responses

  1. Gorgeous card, Deb! Your blog is looking so awesome, well done! I’m so excited to see you get a blog happening -it looks like you’re enjoying it and that is just fantastic!

    • Thanks Wendy – the blog is still work in progress but I am really happy with it.


Leave a Reply

Categories

