Posted by: debdarby | May 14, 2009

Faux Silk

IMG_00013 jpg

This is my first attempt at the Faux Silk technique which was sooo easy. I have a workshop next week & think I might demo this technique. I am sure the ladies will love the look & the simplicity. I am sorry the picture doesn’t pick up the finer detail of this technique.

These are not colours I would normally use but they seem to work well together & I quite like the overall card the more I look at it!!

Stamp Set – Embrace Life & Short & Sweet

InkKiwi Kiss (love this colour), Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie & Chocolate Chip

Card Stock – Kiwi Kiss (I am lovin’ this colour), Whisper White, Pumpkin Pie & Chocolate Chip

Accessories – SWM Old Olive, Scallop Circle Punch, Matt Pack, Small & Oval Punch, Boho Blossoms Punch, Flower Fusion, Silver Brad.

Thanks for stopping by!

Leave a Reply

Categories

